Rising Pune Supergiants Team 2016 IPL, Full Squad of RPS IPL 2016

Sponsored links
The Rising Pune Supergiants Team or Team Pune is a new team introduced in IPL 2016 and 2017 season. This is one of the teams in place of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals. Rising Pune Supergiants also known as RPS. The new team is captained by Indian captain MS DHONI. Which will give RPS special advantage over other teams in crucial situations.
Rising Pune Supergiants Team 2016 IPL, Full Squad of RPS IPL 2016
As a new team Rising Pune Supergiants may face some initial problems during the start of the tournament. Presence of MS DHONI as captain they will have huge fans all along the tournament. He is one of the most successful captain for IPL as well as for India. Team is owned by Sanjiv Goenka (New Rising). Rising Pune Supergiants Head coach is Stephen Fleming suppored by Hrishikesh Kanitkar. Their bowling coach is Eric Simons.
Rising Pune Supergiants batting line up looks great with presence of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Steve Smith, Kevin Pietersen and Rahane. Have a look at the full squad of RPS.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team IPL 2016

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Steven Smith
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Ashok Dinda
  • Baba Aparajith
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Rajat Bhatia
  • R.P. Singh
  • Thisara Perera
  • Ankit Sharma
  • Ishwar Pandey
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Adam Zampa
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Jaskaran Singh
  • Scott Boland
  • Ankush Bains
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Murugan Ashwin

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Key Players

As we mentioned earlier Dhoni and Steve smith will become key players for RPS in this entire IPL season. Bowling department is safe in hands of Ravichandran Ashwin, Irfan Pathan and Ishant Sharma. Issue might be bad form of their bowlers, Irfan Pathan and Ishant Sharma didn't play that much for Indian team, and Ashwin is facing some issues in Indian conditions. 
Have a look at full IPL 2016 T20 schedule
Sponsored links