Mumbai Indians Team 2016 IPL, Full Squad of MI IPL 2016

Sponsored links
Mumbai Indians, the current IPL champion is one of the favorite team for IPL 2016 with their great performance in last 4 to 5 IPL seasons. When IPL started in 2008 Mumbai Indians Team had some great players like Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasuriya, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga etc. Still, they under performed in that season and ended up 5th in the points table. They came back well in the 2010 season after their 2009 bad season in South Africa. The Mumbai Indians team became runners up in 2010 after their pretty 2 bad seasons.
Mumbai Indians Team Logo
From 2010 onwards they always managed to reach qualifiers or eliminators and became winners in IPL 2013 and in IPL 2015. Current champions started very bad in the IPL 2015 season, losing their first 4 games, they come back well under good hands of their captain Rohit Sharma. After stunning comeback in 2015 they managed to win most of their games to become 2nd in the group stage matches.

Mumbai Indians Team Squad for IPL 2016

  • Rohit Sharma(Captain)
  • Jos Buttler
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Tim Southee
  • Unmukt Chand
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Parthiv Patel
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Corey Anderson
  • Marchant de Lange
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Akshay Wakhar
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Nitish Rana
  • Nathu Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Deepak Punia
  • Kishore Kamath
Mumbai Indians IPL 2016 Schedule
Mumbai Indians team is owned and administrated by Reliance Industries. They also have very experienced coaches and support staff. You can see some big names in the support staff list. Head coach – Ricky Ponting, Assistant and Batting coach – Robin Singh, Bowling coach - Shane Bond, Fielding coach – Jonty Rhodes and Mentor as Sachin Tendulkar.

Mumbai Indians Key Players

Mumbai Indians team have some big hitters as well as some good bowlers in their squad. Rohit Sharma, Lendl Simmons opening pair will become key in their performance in the tournament. Big hitters like Jos Buttler, Corey Anderson, Kieron Pollard will add some extra fire power to their batting lineup. Bowling department is safe in the hands of Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh and Jasprit Bumrah.
For IPL 2016 Live Cricket Scores visit Crictime Live Cricket Scores
Sponsored links