Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2017 IPL, Full Squad of KKR IPL 2017

Sponsored links
Kolkata Knight Riders Team is one of the popular and most followed cricket team in the IPL. They are also known as KKR. Kolkata Knight Riders are known for its connection to Bollywood stars, Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla. KKR team is owned by Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla. First 3 seasons weren't great for KKR, and they ended up in the bottom positions in IPL 2008, 2009 and 2010. But KKR came back nicely in 2011 and reached the playoffs. They also won titles in 2012 and 2014 as well.
Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2016 IPL - Full Squad of KKR IPL 2016
KKR will be one of the favorite team in this season of IPL 2016. Kokata knight Riders have great fan base and Kolkata is always a city of great cricket lovers. KKR home ground is Eden Gardens which have seating capacity to around 68,000 which will give extra advantage for home matches. Captain of KKR team Gautam Gambhir, Head coach – Jacques Kallis, Assistant coach – Simon Katich and Bowling coach and mentor – Wasim Akram.
IPL 2017 Schedule

Kolkata Knight Riders Team IPL 2017

Gautam Gambhir(c), Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Lynn, Umesh Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Rajpoot, Trent Boult, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Darren Bravo, Rishi Dhawan, Chris Woakes, Rovman Powell, Ishank Jaggi, Sayan Ghosh, Ramsingh Sanjay Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme,

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Key Players

You can see some great players and all rounders in their team. Gautam Gambhir, Andre Russell, Manish Pandey and Colin Munro will take care of their batting department. Shakib Al Hasan and Sunil Narine will surely add variety to their bowling department. If Robin Uthappa and Yusuf Pathan will get a descent form in 2016 KKR will become a great contestant for IPL 2017.
Sponsored links