Gujarat Lions Team 2017 IPL, Full Squad of GL IPL 2017

Sponsored links
Gujarat Lions Team or Team Rajkot is a new team introduced for IPL 2016 and 2017 season along with Rising Pune Supergiants team. This is one of the teams in place of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, 2 teams suspended from IPL 2016 and 2017. Gujarat Lions Team looks pretty decent with some great hitters along with some nice bowlers. This will be a testing for Suresh Raina, who is captaining Gujarat Lions for the first time. The performance of Suresh Raina will also become key for their team performance.
Gujarat Lions Team is owned by Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies) and their head coach is Brad Hodge assisted by Shitanshu Kotak. GL also have a specialist bowling coach Heath Streak, a good Zimbabwe all rounder.
IPL 2017 Live cricket scores.
IPL 2017 Schedule

Gujarat Lions Team IPL 2017

Suresh Raina(c), Ravindra Jadeja, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum, Aaron Finch, Dwayne Smith, Dinesh Karthik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Praveen Kumar, Andrew Tye, Ishan Kishan, Pradeep Sangwan, Shivil Koushik, Shadab Bashir Jakati, Jaydev Shah, Manpreet Gony, Nathu Singh, Jason Roy, Munaf Patel, Chirag Suri, Akshdeep Nath, Basil Thampi, Shubham Agarwal, Tejas Baroka, Pratham Singh, Shelley Sanjay Kumar Shaurya, Dwayne Bravo,

Gujarat Lions Team Key Players

In batting department Gujarat have some great hitters and some good finishers as well. Suresh Raina, Aaron Finch, Brendon McCullum and James Faulkner will become key batsmen for GL. They also have some great death bowlers, Dwayne Bravo and James Faulkner. Spinner Ravindra Jadeja will also become a key component of the team with his all rounder performances and great fielding in the ground.
Sponsored links